Contact Us

Qt Virtual Tech Con 2020 LIVE

Join 35+ live tech talks, Q&As, and more in a free online event for designers, developers, and technology managers.

Join for free

Invite your colleagues

Free & interactive learning 

Get up to speed with creating high performance UI/UX, applications 

Qt VTS Display v4

 

+ Live Sessions with Q&A

The thought leaders and software engineers behind The Qt Company and Qt ecosystem will be hosting various topics from beginner level to advanced through hands-on live coding sessions, technical deep dives, roadmap presentations, and interactive Q&A.

View Agenda

+ The Qt Professional’s Hotline

Join our Qt experts in a chat room to discuss current and upcoming projects, and ask about any challenge you may have.

Learn more

+ Virtual Exhibition

Access the show floor to watch pre-recorded videos tutorials, demos, and learn the best ways to become a trailblazer of innovation in the future of software development.

Take a peek


Live sessions agenda

 

 Learn how to create better connected devices, UIs, and applications with Qt. Our experts answer your questions live! 

*Dates and times are indicated in the US timezone with the sessions showing the local timezones (Central Europe, US-Pacific, China Standard.)

 
 
 
Access all 39 sessions for free

Day 1: May 12th 2020
Welcome Meet Qt - Marko Finnig

16:00 CEST / 7:00 PDT / 22:00 CST

Foundation For the Future - Are we excited? - Lars Knoll

16:30 CEST / 7:30 PDT / 22:30 CST

Introduction to Qt Creator IDE - Tobias Hunger

17:30 CEST / 8:30 PDT / 23:30 CST

What’s New in Design Studio 1.5 - Brook Cronin

18:30 CEST / 09:30 PDT / 00:30 CST

Qt Quick 3D: Introduction & Best Practices - Andy Nichols

19:30 CEST / 10:30 PDT / 01:30 CST

In-Depth Model/View with QML - Chris Probst (ICS)

20:30 CEST / 11:30 PDT / 02:30 CST

C++ to QML Animations - Rebecca Worledge

21:00 CEST / 12:00 PDT / 03:00 CST

Community Driven QML Coding Guidelines - Furkan (Autodesk)

22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / 04:00 CST

Using Code Coverage Analysis to Enhance Product Quality - Nicholas Medeiros (froglogic)

22:30 CEST / 13:30 PDT / 04:30 CST

Variable Fonts: Creating a better in-car experience for global consumers (Monotype)

23:00 CEST / 14:00 PDT / 05:00 CST

Best Practices for Qt on Mobile (iOS + Android) - Christian Feldbacher (Felgo)

23:30 CEST / 14:30PDT / 05:30 CST

SSL/TLS in Qt: Introduction to wolfSSL - Chris Conlon (wolfSSL)

00:00 CEST / 15:00 PDT / 06:00 CST

Introduction to Functional Safety & Security (LDRA)

00:30 CEST / 15:30 PDT / 06:30 CST

Day 2: May 13th 2020
在MCU上创建用户界面 - 林斌

04:00 CEST / 19:00 PDT / 10:00 CST

软件定义智能座舱时代的未来展望 - 周可馨(iAUTO)

05:00 CEST / 20:00 PDT / 11:00 CST

Qt Licensing Explained – What are the options and what should you consider? (EN) -Thilak Ramanna

06:30 CEST / 21:30 PDT / 12:30 CST

Creating User Interfaces on MCUs - Aurindam Jana

09:00 CEST / 00:00 PDT / 16:00 CST

Building an app with Qt for MCU on top of FreeRTOS - Bartosz Taczala (Siili)

09:30 CEST / 00:30 PDT / 16:30 CST

Unified Architecture Benefits Across Products - Sumer Bains (Verolt)

10:00 CEST / 01:00 PDT / 17:00 CST

Using Modern CMake with Qt - Kevin Funk (KDAB)

10:30 CEST / 01:30 PDT / 17:30 CST

Source Building Qt Marketplace - Tino Pyssysalo

11:00 CEST / 02:00 PDT / 18:00 CST

Qt WebEngine - Maurice Kalinowski

11:30 CEST / 02:30 PDT / 18:30 CST

Build your first WebAssembly application - Morten Sorvig

13:00 CEST / 04:00 PDT / 20:30 CST

Embracing Python: From Prototypes to Hybrid Applications - Cristián Maureira-Fredes

14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 CST

Introduction to Shiboken: the Qt for Python C++ Wrapper - Sharon Woods

14:30 CEST / 05:30 PDT / 21:30 CST

Moving to Vulkan in Qt for Automotive - Pros & Cons - Filip Wasil (Siili)

15:00 CEST / 06:00 PDT / 21:00 CST

Developing certified Medtech products with Qt - Roger Mazella

15:00 CEST / 06:00 PDT / 21:00 CST

Getting Started with Qt for Android - Assam Boudjelthia

15:30 CEST / 06:30 PDT / 22:00 CST

Qt or Android: Let's compare! - Adrien Leravat (Witekio)

16:00 CEST / 07:00 PDT / 22:00 CST

The Future of QML - Fabian Kosmale

16:30 CEST / 07:30 PDT / 22:30 CST

Accelerated 2D / 3D Graphics in Qt 6

17:30 CEST / 08:30 PDT / 23:30 CST

Getting Started with Qt - Emmanuel Penzes

18:30 CEST / 09:30 PDT / 00:30 CST

PDF rendering in Qt Quick - Shawn Rutledge

18:30 CEST / 09:30 PDT / 00:30 CST

Qt 5.9 End of Life - Andy Shaw

19:00 CEST / 10:00 PDT / 01:00 CST

Getting Started with Yocto & eLinux on Qt for Device Creation - Santtu Ahonen

19:30 CEST / 10:30 PDT / 01:30 CST

Advanced session on Yocto & eLinux - Samuli Piippo

20:00 CEST / 11:00 PDT / 02:00 CST

Qt for MCUs Deep Dive - Devinder Sodhi

20:30 CEST / 11:30 PDT / 02:30 CST

Complying with the requirements of the GPL/LGPL v3 License - Paul Criswell

21:30 CEST / 12:30 PDT / 03:30 CST


Get questions answered

 

Our Qt Professional Services and Support team will be open to your questions and ready to chat.

 

Learn more about the Qt professional services team

Join the designated chat room and get their complimentary advice. 

Got a Qt challenge? Who ya gonna call? (or enter a chat message to...)

Professional Services!

Qt PS team

What can I help you with?

You

I'm struggling to import my Photoshop assets into Qt Design studio. Save me!

Qt PS team

No worries at all, let's break this down for you.

Writing

Qt Bot

 

Join for free


Virtual Exhibition

Access on-demand tutorials, demos, and customer cases to browse at your convenience.

 

Qt VTS Display 5

 

Get Free Access to Both Days

Visit our live chat on the #QtVTC20 home page during the event to make the most out of your experience!  

Access all 39 sessions for free