Back to Blog home

Pico Brothers to talk Qt mobile success this afternoon

Published on Thursday March 31, 2011 by admin in Development mobile Qt in use | Comments

This week, the developers at Pico Brothers reached the impressive milestone of 20 million downloads in Ovi Store.

Led by Niklas Karlström, Kristian Engsjö and their dog Viggo, Pico Brothers have created more than 65 apps that are available in Nokia’s Ovi Store, from entertainment and utilities to sports. We’ve been excited to see their success skyrocket and their development times shrink since they started creating apps with Qt.

In 2010, Pico Brothers selected Qt to help them meet consumer demand and provide a framework that could support more innovative capabilities and better performance for app development. Pico Brothers used Qt for some of their newest and most popular apps, including The Flashlight Extreme, Decibel Meter and Night Light Pro. They are also planning to use Qt Quick for future apps.

Today, they will be talking about how they use Qt. If you’re interested, check out Forum Nokia’s Twitter Café with Pico Brothers this afternoon, where Nick from Pico Brothers will be covering a variety of topics, including their experience with Qt. The Twitter Café will take place this afternoon at 3 p.m. GMT (11 a.m. EDT and 8 a.m. PDT in the USA).

Follow @picobrothers and @forumnokia or #PicoNokia on Twitter to participate.
For more details on today’s session, please read the blog post on ForumNokia.com.

To hear more about Pico Brothers, check out their story on the Ovi Publisher Success blog.

Subscribe to Our Blog

Stay up to date with the latest marketing, sales and service tips and news.

We are updating our comment system and you could face some issues. Please write to us at feedback@qt.io to report issues/bugs.