Subnavigation

Network, learn and get inspired together - DEV/DES DAYS 2021

The last year has been a roller coaster! As everything continues to be virtual, we wanted to create something special to bring people together and escape the reality.

Our 4-day virtual event DEV/DES DAYS will take place on May 18th – 21st bringing 3000+ like-minded peers from all around the world together. Get inspired by leaders and visionaries, hear about the latest best practices in your UI and software development from industry experts and companies like Forrester, NXP, Renesas, MathWorks and join our technical hands-on sessions every day between 12:00 pm CEST/6:00 am EDT/3:00 am PDT and 20:30 pm CEST/2:30 pm EDT/11:30 am PDT!

REGISTER HERE

You will be able to build your own agenda and decide if you would like to join live or enjoy the sessions later on-demand. Whether you are a designer, developer or manager, we have something for all:

Qt talks:

  • Qt 6 Keynote
  • Advanced 3D features,
  • Ask me anything: Qt Advanced & Qt Beginner
  • Bridging the gap between Developers and Designers - live demo

Designer talks:

  • Qt Modern UX Design Trends in home Appliances
  • Design as a Team Sport
  • Next Generation Industrial UI/UX in a Post-Pandemic World
  • 'Automagically' turn your design into code ​/ Intro to Qt Design Studio

Developer talks:

  • Forrester study: Digital Products Rewrite The Requirements For Development Tools
  • Why software is the new product differentiator
  • Making music: Architecting real-time audio development with QML
  • Multimodal User Interfaces on i.MX RT Crossover MCUs
  • QML/C++ Architecture Best Practices & QML Tips for Efficient Development

Keynotes:

  • Design as a Team Sport, by Author and UX expert Jared Spool
  • Digital Products Rewrite The Requirements For Development Tools by Jeffrey Hammond from Forrester
  • Food for thought: home-cooked software by Linda Liukas

And many more! View the full agenda here.

600x340_DevDesdays


We look forward to seeing you!

This event is made possible by support  from our sponsors:

Logos sponsors

 


Comments